About the MXene Conference

MXenes: Changing the World, the 3rd International MXene Conference at Drexel University, August 5-7, 2024, will focus on chemistry and physics of materials, as well as research innovations, new developments of MXenes, progress in collaboration with industry, government policy, and international excellence, and will look toward the future of this important family of two-dimensional materials.

Over the course of the three full days, the conference will bring together MXene researchers in the areas of chemistry, physics, materials science, energy storage and generation, electronics, electromagnetic interference shielding, antennas, transparent conductors, gas and pressure sensors, water purification, gas separation membranes, photo- and electrocatalysis, medicine, and plasmonics among many others, to convey the latest breakthroughs and address the future technologies where MXenes show the greatest impact.

Visit the A.J. Drexel Nanomaterials Institute’s website to learn more about MXenes and the ongoing research at Drexel University. 

Organized by 

With thanks to our sponsors:

In partnership with:

Local Organizing Committee:

Conference Chair: Yury Gogotsi, Distinguished Professor, Materials Science & Engineering, Director A.J. Drexel Nanomaterials Institute

Local Organizing Committee Chair: Jamie Banks, Conference Secretary, Operations Project Manager, A.J. Drexel Nanomaterials Institute

John Fry, University President
Shintaro Kaido, Vice Provost for Innovation, Executive Director, Drexel Applied Innovation
Aleister Saunders, Executive Vice Provost for Research
Masoud Soroush, Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
Sharon Walker, Dean, College of Engineering
Jin Wen, Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Innovation

International Science Advisory Committee Members:

Husam N. Alshareef, KAUST
Babak Anasori, Purdue University
Hassan Arafat, Khalifa University
Michel Barsoum, Drexel University
Christina Birkel, Arizona State University
Lucia Gemma Delogu, Khalifa University, Universiy of Padua
Zahra Fakhraai, University of Pennsylvania
Qing Huang, NIMTE
De-en Jiang, Vanderbilt University
Chong Min Koo, Sungkyunkwan University
Pooi See Lee, Nanyang Technological University
Khaled Mahmoud, Qatar University
Steven J. May, Drexel University
Michael Naguib, Tulane University
Dhriti Nepal, AFRL
Valeria Nicolosi, Trinity College
Maksym Pogorielov, University of Latvia, Sumy State University
Joselito Razal, Deakin University
Johanna Rosén, Linköping University
Susan Sandeman, Brighton University
Christopher E. Shuck, Rutgers University
Dmitri Talapin, University of Chicago
Flavia Vitale, University of Pennsylvania
Paul Weiss, UCLA